Geographic Profiles

map of North Dakota with planning regions and counties outlined


Geographic profiles are available for North Dakota,  eight planning regions   , American Indian reservation areas, all 53 counties, metropolitan and micropolitan areas, and cities with populations of at least 1,000 people. Each profile contains key demographic and socio-economic measures.

Learn about the North Dakota geographies

browse profiles


View North Dakota profile

Planning Regions

View Planning Region profiles


View county profiles


View city profiles

Metropolitan/Micropolitan Areas

View Metropolitan/Micropolitan area profiles

American Indian Reservations

View American Indian reservation profiles