Geographic Profiles

map of North Dakota with planning regions and counties outlined Tri-County Region I Roosevelt-Custer Region VIII Souris Basin Region II Lewis & Clark Region VII North Central Region III Red River Region IV South Central Region IV Lake Agassiz Region V

Profiles are available for the state as a whole, the 8 planning regions of the state, Native American reservation areas, all 53 counties, metropolitan and micropolitan areas, and cities with populations of at least 1,000 people. Each profile contains demographic information and data across Compass topic areas.

Learn about the North Dakota geographies >

Browse Profiles

North Dakota Compass

Center for Social Research
North Dakota State University

Compass created by:
Wilder Research

© 2021. All rights reserved.